Nitzavim: Standing Together with our Reform Partners to Protect Voting Rights

"We Have Overcome" So read the sign held up by a young man at a rally celebrating the election of Barack Obama as president in 2008: "We have overcome," a play on the song that became the anthem of the Civil Rights movement over fifty years ago. And we have overcome a great deal in the struggle for racial equality. As I learned last weekend, however, we still have quite a ways to go.

ACC News and Events

Nava Tehila Online Bet Midrash offers international classes with Rabbi Ruth Gan Kagan for Rabbis, Cantors, & clergy students

Nava Tehila Online Bet Midrash offers international classes with Rabbi Ruth Gan Kagan for Rabbis, Cantors, & clergy students

Fall Semester: Boi Kallah - Unlocking the Mysteries of Kabbalat Shabbat starting Tuesday, September 13, 12 weeks (Break over October) Tuesdays: 9 am Pacific/12 pm Eastern/5 pm England/ 7 pm Israel

ACC Volunteer of the Month is Cantor Sharon Kohn

Cantor Sharon Kohn is a graduate of the DFSSM-HUC-JIR. She is the Chesed/Pastoral Care Director at The Temple, B’nai Jehudah located in the greater Kansas City community.